South Africa – SATFA


South African Table Football Association   SATFA
South African Club Registration Nr.: __?__
SATFA founded: Month ? 2008
FISTF Member National Association (MNA) since ___   Future MNAP in 2020
Website :

Website :  a new one will follow.

Board position Name E-Mail Spoken 
President – Chairman  Clinton Gähwiler   > Email  english, german
Secretary International – Vice Chairman  Clifford Graaff   > Email  english, afrikaans
Treasurer – Vice Chairman  Julian van der Merwe   > Email  afrikaans, 
Director Sports – Procurement  Vikash Ramnath   > Email  english
Director Organisation –   Gary Downs   > Email  english
Secretary National – Media / Facebook  Jason Kennedy    > Email   english
SATFA Board of Directors Entire board    english

FISTF competition (events) Calendar : FISTF calendar

SATFA – South African Table Football Association  is the governing body of Sport Table Football in the Republic of South Africa. RSA is divided in 9 regional provinces. Cape Town, Johannesburg and Pretoria are the main active cities with clubs. A contact is in Durban as well. SATFA convened its committee in 2018 for the following 3 year period 2018-2021. The new committee consists of the members in the above list. It is said, that South Africa are planning to send a national team (Flickana Flickana) to the World Cup in Rome 2020.

Data of National South African Championship and Cup Winners not known yet.

  The Cape Town Open Tournament
     Johannesburg / Pretoria Tournament  
 Year  Winner  Club    Winner  Club
 2014  Clifford Graaf  Johannesburg Eagles TFC      
 2015  Sven Schilling  SC Sankt Pauli (GER)      
 2016  Clifford Graaf  Johannesburg Eagles TFC       
 2017  Clinton Gähwiler  Cape Town City SC      
 2018  Sven Schilling  SC Sankt Pauli  (GER)      
 2019  Clinto Gähwiler  Cape Town City SC      


Last update: 2019 November 04