Germany – DSTFB


Deutscher Sport-Tischfußball Bund  DSTFB
German Club Registration Nr.:  Vereinsregister, Registergericht Dortmund  Reg. Nr:  1641
DSTFB founded: __?__ 1961
FISTF Member National Association (MNA) since 1993
Website :
Website :
Board position Name E-Mail Spoken 
President Daniela Grünberg german, english
Secretary International Thossa Büsing german, english
Treasurer Dieter Sauerwein german, english
Director Sports Marcus Tilgner german, english
Director Organisation  – Vice President:  Janus Gersie german english
Secretary National     german
DSTFB Board of Directors  Entire board   german, english
FISTF competition (events) Calendar : FISTF calendar
DSTFB e.V. – Deutscher Sport-Tischfußball Bund is the governing body of sports table football in Germany. Germany has 4 regional associations for STF, so that the travel distances are not so huge for the regional championshsips.
The German story of Subbuteo started in 1961 when Günter Czarkowski and Rainer Feuerlein founded DSTFB e.V. However the first club was already existing in the mid of the 50’s in Wilhermsdorf (close to Fürth). During the decades Subbuteo developed really well in Germany and in the 70’s and 80’s a lot of European Top-Players entered the scene. The first main success was the win of the European Championships in 1968 with Willy Hogeweg, Fritz Mescher, Bernd Brattge and Günter Czarkowski. His son Peter followed in 1970 by winning the 1st Subbuteo World Championships.
Along the decades a lot of German players have won important tournaments. DSTFB puts a lot of efforts in the youth development. Currently a German player holds the global record by winning four titles between 2009 and 2013 as U19 World Champion. DSTFB is organized in a regional structure consisting of four zones (north, west, south-west and south). The regional tournaments are the qualifiers for the German Individual and club teams Championships,  held every year in a different city. DSTFB was host nation of the World Cups in 2006 in Dortmund and in 2010 in Rain am Lech, the European Championships in 1995 in Wuppertal and the Europa Cup in 2001 in Kamen.  (text by Janus Gersie)

Last updated: 2019 November 02