DSTFB Germany logo

DSTFB – Deutscher Sport-Tischfußball Bund
Main contact: Daniela Grünberg.
Presentation (text by Janus Gersie) DSTFB e.V. – Deutscher Sport-Tischfußball Bund is the governing body of tablefootball in Germany. The German story of Subbuteo started in 1961 when Günter Czarkowski and Rainer Feuerlein founded DSTFB e.V. However the first club was already existing in the mid of the 50’s in Wilhermsdorf (close to Fürth). During the decades Subbuteo developed really well in Germany and in the 70’s and 80’s a lot of European Top-Players entered the scene. The first main success was the win of the European Championships in 1968 with Willy Hogeweg, Fritz Mescher, Bernd Brattge and Günter Czarkowski. His son Peter followed in 1970 by winning the World Championships. Along the decades a lot of German players have won important tournaments. DSTFB puts a lot of efforts in the youth development. Currently a German player holds the global record by winning four titles between 2009 and 2013 as U19 World Champion. DSTFB is organized in a regional structure consisting of four zones (north, west, south-west and south). The regional tournaments are the qualifiers for the German Championships (Individual and teams), held every year in a different city. DSTFB was host nation of the World Cups in 2006 in Dortmund and in 2010 in Rain am Lech, the European Championships in 1995 in Wuppertal and the Europa Cup in 2001 in Kamen.
Board of Directors
President: Daniela Grünberg at
Thossa Büsing at
Treasurer: Dieter Sauerwein at
Vice President: Janus Gersie at
Sports Director: Marcus Tilgner at

(Last updated on November 28, 2018)