Di Maggio claims Athens Grand Prix, WR battle intensifies, Vets, Women and U12 winners

Alberto Di Maggio (Bologna Tigers Subbuteo/GRE) claimed the Athens GP with a win by shots (1-0) after a 2-2 draw against Dimitrios Dimopoulos (Proteas Athens SC/GRE).
As the race to the FISTF World Cup heats up, the battle for automatic places in the event courtesy of the World Ranking is intensifying.

In the Veterans, Periklis Dimopoulos (Proteas Athens SC/GRE) beat Alexandros Apatzis (Subbuteurs Athens TSC/GRE) 3-1 in the final.

Eleftheria Papanikolaou (Glyfada United TSC/GRE) won the Women’s event, beating Ourania Skourou (Roligans Ilioupolis TSC/GRE) 4-0 in the final.
Chrysoula Pappa (Atlas) and  Agapi Di Maggio (Noctuas Athens TSC) shared equal third.

Winner Papanikolaou presented by FISTF Sports Director Chris Aggelinas. Skourou  on left, Pappa and Di Maggio on right.

In the U12, Nikolaos Georganoudis (Scarlet Battalion SC/GRE) beat Christos Filippou (GRE) 1-0 in the final.

Georganoudis presented with his trophy by UHTF President Dimakeas.