Thomas wins Gibraltar Grand Prix; Dean wins Veterans

Fantastic work by the Gibraltar association to stage their GP, with England’s Chris Thomas claiming an emphatic victory, beating Gibraltar’s Patrick Dean 6-1 in the final.

Chris Thomas (ENG)

Patrick had some consolation, winning the Veterans event, beating John Field 3-2 in their final.

Patrick Dean receives his trophy from John Field.

Other results:
Team event winner: Lincoln, runner up Tiburones.
Under 15 winner:  Jesus Maireles, runner up Paula Maireles.
The Richard Berllaque Fair Play Trophy:  Juan Haro Giraldez.
Consolation winner:  Miguel Matabuena, runner up Gerard Laguea.