Facts & Figures: Winners of multiple categories

Players winning multiple categories are a special breed.
Two players have won three separate categories, moving up from U16/15 to U20/19 and then Open:
Spain’s Juan Manuel Noguera won the U15 in 2005, then the U19 in 2008 and the Open title in 2014.
Similarly, Matteo Ciccarelli of Italy won the U15 in 2012 and 2014, then the U19 in 2016 and the Open title in Gibraltar in 2018. He will be in Rome to defend his crown.

Additionally, Claudio La Torre of Italy won the U12 category in 2013, then the U15 in 2015 and 2017.
Leonardo Giudice of Italy won the U12 in 2015 and then the U15 in 2016 and 2018, while Björn Kegenbein of Germany won the U15 title in 2008 and then the U19 crown in 2009, 2011 and 2012.
Massimo Bolognino (ITA) won the Open category in 2000, 2001 and 2005 and then the Veterans category in 2013 and 2015.
Daniele Bertelli (ITA) won the U19 category in 2005 and 2006, and then the Open category in 2007 and 2009.