Mark Gauci, Pasquale Torano, Noah Janssens claim Maltese Grand Prix ! Valletta SC consolidates his domination on the Land of Honey !

After a long period without a victory, Mark Gauci (MLT/Valletta SC) won the title against the man in form of the moment, Bessim Golger (BEL/Bormla SC), after a spectacular final.
The semi-finalists were the two former ST Stembert players, Jean Tabone (MLT/Barcellona Mortellito) and Jurgen Balzan (MLT/Valletta SC).

In the veterans category, the member of Leonessa 2004 Brescia (ITA), Pasquale Torano, was uncompromising on the grounds of Charlie Aquilina (MLT/Bormla SC) by taking victory.
Jason Pisani (MLT/Bormla SC) and Massimiliano Croatti (ITA/Master Sanremo) complete the last four.

In U20, it was ultimately the promising Belgian Noah Janssens (BEL/Wamme SC) who won on goal difference ahead of Thomas Ebejer (MLT/Bormla SC). The two young athletes were unable to decide between themselves in their direct confrontation which ended with a score of 1-1.

The team competition once again saw the supremacy of Valletta SC ahead of rival club Bormla.
A performance to be highlighted because Valletta SC won its five matches without conceding any individual defeat.
The Crimson Horses club from Greece and Valletta Lions TFC finished 3rd and 4th in the competition, ahead of the two friendly teams from H’Attard SC.